Skip to content
East Ayrshire Counts — East Ayrshire, in numbers.Local help →

East Ayrshire, in numbers

Projects

East Ayrshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Kilmarnock town centre

Ingram Enterprise Centre

A restored historic building provides space for businesses in the town centre.

Restored business premises in use. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: East Ayrshire Council

What the source says: A restored historic building provides space for businesses in the town centre.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Kilmarnock town centre regeneration · East Ayrshire Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build on occupied town-centre business space →

How to track delivery →

Witch Road, Kilmarnock

Witch Road housing

The council lists homes designed for older residents and people with mobility needs at Witch Road.

Listed in the council’s development programme. · evidence dated 2026-06-10

Responsible body: East Ayrshire Council

What the source says: The council lists homes designed for older residents and people with mobility needs at Witch Road.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Housing new build properties under development · East Ayrshire Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make accessible housing availability visible →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

New Farm Loch, Kilmarnock

Former Silverwood Primary housing proposal

The former school site is proposed for general-needs and community-care housing.

Proposed development; numbers and timing remain indicative. · evidence dated 2026-06-10

Responsible body: East Ayrshire Council

What the source says: The former school site is proposed for general-needs and community-care housing.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Housing developments proposed · East Ayrshire Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use the former school site to meet local housing needs →

Avoid turning housing proposals into promises →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

Cumnock

George McTurk Court housing proposal

The council describes a proposed redevelopment with new homes at George McTurk Court.

Housing programme proposal; site start and completion not verified. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: East Ayrshire Council

What the source says: The council describes a proposed redevelopment with new homes at George McTurk Court.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Multi-million pound investment in housing agreed by Cabinet | East Ayrshire Council News →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →